What Died??!

generation-y[1] 

Communication and the lack of it is “killing us softly!” We are known as the ‘Generation Y’…

  • Y every time I look up there is another prospective young girl pregnant?
  • Y cain’t I walk down the street  without wishing I had put on a bullet proof vest before I left the house?
  • Y cain’t I go to a party without coming back home smellin’ like straight weed? 
  • Y cain’t these boys pull up their pants?! You not in jail!!
  • Y cain’t more of my black guy friends stay in school longer?
  • Y cain’t we just listen to people who are actually trying to help us?
  • Y cain’t I be in a relationship (or talkin’ or wateva) and not be expected to have sex until I’m ready?

-Breezy!

One thought on “What Died??!

Leave a Reply

