~*~Bow Wow’s Depression Stage~*~

bowwow

Now I know many of you guys have heard about Hip-Hop rapper, Bow Wow and his depression. Why and how is he so depressed? On July 7Th2009 Bow Wow let us into his world on Twitter “Man I am getting bored wit life,” he wrote Tuesday (July 7) night. “I wish I never did and seen err thing so soon. I have nuffn to look forward 2. I’m down more than I am happy…in a dark place! Goodbye.” (Bow Wow’s Twitter) Now man why does he feel that way? (Another statement he has said)

“At 18 years, having grown up in the Mississippi Delta, I never thought my life would take me to where I am now,” he wrote in a blog posting. “All I thought I loved was music. I would die for that mother*ckinmusic. But, once I got a record deal and all these people around me trying to tell me who to be, what to do and how to do it, I realized that I wasn’t making music any more for the love. I got into this weird place where I began making music for the money…I thought money was going to bring me happiness. And that is the farthest thing from the truth. Money f*cks you up…I know I might sound crazy, because a lot of you who are reading are probably like, I wish I had this in**a’smoney. But, the truth is that money got me twisted. All I want to do is go back to making music for the love of it.”

Bow Wow has been in the music industry since he was five years old, and now he is twenty-two years old. With everything he has done and been through I would have thought he would be the happiest person in the world, due to the fame that he has. I know I would love to be famous because everyone would know and love me, but at what cost?  Would you be willing to give up your privacy? would you truly want to give up you life to be famous, and go through all the hard work for money and the fame? Is money really worth  all of the work that has to be done?

There is always something about a celebrity  that you don’t know – like being human. For Bow Wow his depression has led him to want to leave the music business with this statement : “New Jack City Part 2 is going to be my  last album because for me, there’s no more that needs to be done on the music side, I’ve done everything,” Bow explained. “And the scary thing is I’m 22 years-old and I’m young. I’m still a baby, so it’s kind of like on the music side, I’ve been doing it since five. That’s 17 years of non-stop music, music, music. There’s nothing more to accomplish that I haven’t seen yet…I feel like now it’s time to endure a new challenge…Close the chapter on the Bow Wow legacy…As far as albums, I’m good. Seven albums at 22, that’s crazy.”                                       *TC*

One thought on “~*~Bow Wow’s Depression Stage~*~

Leave a Reply

