Chris. Truly, Truly Sorry?

PicImg_Singer_Chris_Brown_d984[1]

“I’m not going to sit here and make any excuses.”

Everyone has heard Chris Brown’s apology and whether you believe it or not, is up to you. I feel that even though it was read straight off a teleprompter, it had some honest parts. His apology still sucked though, because instead of him just saying what he felt, he read off a sugar coated version of what he wanted to say. And his apology came like ohh maybe five, six months after the incident? Kind of too late. Then his excuse, (that he wasn’t there to make) was his lawyers didn’t want him to speak out? Umm Chris (beat her)…oh sorry Brown? Yes? You sound really dumb. 

 

“I take great pride in me being able to exercise self-control and what I did was inexcusable. I am very sad and very ashamed of what I’ve done.”

rihannaphotobeatingzm6[1]

Self control? Yeah right. If he was so sorry and ashamed, he should’ve showed some freakin emotion! I mean look at her face, that’s enough for a little remorse right?

 

I have told Rihanna countless times, and I’m telling you today, that I am truly, truly sorry that I wasn’t able to handle the situation differently and better.”

chris-brown-and-mom-joyce[1]

Would he have accepted this apology if it was his mother or sister in the same situation? Chris needs to truly, truly think about that.

 

-Arieanna

Leave a Reply

