Bestfriend vs. Boyfriend!

bf

I’m guilty as charged! The crime; dating my friend’s ex-boyfriend. I know, I know….how could I right? Well I don’t know what I was thinking, well actually I do but I couldn’t help myself.The friend: when it happened she was being herself and acting like she didn’t care. I knew deep down inside that she did but it was convenient for me to believe that she really didn’t. I just figured that she would get over it, boy was I wrong! It’s been a year now and our friendship hasn’t been the same since.

The boy: I had known from the moment I saw him. I was calling him my “brother” during the time of his relationship with my friend and I resisted when he first came on to me because of “the rule”, but he wouldn’t take no for an answer. We ended up dating for like seven months and to this day we’re still on and off.

I feel really bad about doing that to my friend but even if I knew then what I know now I can’t say that I would take it back because I still love the boy. I can’t tell you what to do in a situation like this but I can tell you that if you go down this road there’s a lot that comes with it! Juggling friends and a boyfriend who don’t get along is definitely a handful, you just have to ask yourself….Is he worth it?

-Breanna H-

2 thoughts on “Bestfriend vs. Boyfriend!

  1. you should have talked to your friend first and explained how much you all liked each other etc….! you bogus. poor friend 😦

Leave a Reply

