Electronic Cigarettes Whats the Point?


The other day I went to the Mall and I saw a really nice top of the line new vendor station that usually wasn’t there. I was wondering what could they be selling. When I looked inside I was amazed and confused to find a metal cigarette. I asked the vendor what was in the machine and he replied, “Electronic Cigarettes.” I was even more confused now, I thought to myself why would anybody even think about buying those things; I thought that this has to be a joke, or is this like a candy cigarette, or is this a cigarette company scheme designed to get kids hooked on cigarettes. I had to do some research to further my knowledge on the device to better understand its purpose, so here are some facts according to Wikipedia:

An electronic cigarette, E-cigarette or personal vaporizer, is a battery-powered device that provides inhaled doses of nicotine by way of a vaporized solution. It is an alternative to smoked tobacco products, such as cigarettes, cigars, or pipes. In addition to purported nicotine delivery, this vapor also provides a flavor and physical sensation similar to that of inhaled tobacco smoke, while no smoke or combustion is actually involved in its operation.

However, there are still dangers in electronic smoking, you can still get addicted, you can get nicotine poisoning, and the long-term uses of electronic smoking hasn’t been tested yet so there is still a chance that this product could create cancer. That’s why I advise that every one stop the usage of all tobacco and nicotine products.

ByRon Need’Em

Leave a Reply

